pixel
  • Home
  • |
  • blog
  • |
  • Creating a Good Offer On Your Website

Creating a Good Offer On Your Website

The design business has changed dramatically over the last few years.

You’re no longer relying on product sales to fuel your business, but are instead teaching your clients the value of the personal services you bring to the table. Another big change is your website. Once merely an online portfolio, your website is now your hard working “store front” to connect with a far wider audience than ever before.

Yet in the mist of all this change, making Good, Better, Best offers is still the easiest way to get your clients to say yes to working with you.

So, how do you make a ‘good’ offer on your website?

A paint color consultation is an example.

This is a service where you can easily charge MORE than just the hours that it takes to specify colors. Consider this, if a client is preparing to pay a painter $16,000 to $18,000, what is it worth to them to use the right colors? I’ve heard of clients accepting offers between $400 and $2,000 for paint specifications. And as a bonus, a client who pays you handsomely for paint specifications is likely to hire you for other projects… and continue to pay you handsomely for your talent and skills!

Another “good” service offer for your website is a 1.5 to 2 hour paid, fee-based first appointment to meet the potential clients to explore their ideas, get a budget on the fly and actually do some of the basic planning to get their job started. Just think … you can actually talk about design because you’re getting paid! Consider also setting up online payment for your appointment (with Paypal or another option) so the payment is in your bank before you do the consultation!

Very cool, right!?

Learn more about making clear offers, offers at 3 levels and how to bring your business into the 21st century with Designing for Dollars LIVE Home Study Program…

Learn more on the next FREE TRAINING CALL –
Making Design Offers at 3 Levels:
The Art & Science of Good, Better and Best
Monday, May 4, 2015


10am PT, 11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET
>>> Sign up Here <<<

Related Posts

Episode 67: Losing Control

Episode 67: Losing Control

Episode 59: The Tipping Point

Episode 59: The Tipping Point

Episode 48: Designer Marketing

Episode 48: Designer Marketing

[Video] Marketing Is The Answer

[Video] Marketing Is The Answer
>